Laikipia County Governor Ndiritu Muriithi flags off Tejveer Rai during KCB Nanyuki Rally


The first leg of the 2019 season of the Kenya National Rally Championship will kick off this Saturday and will be hosted by Rift Valley Motor Sports Club in Nakuru.

A total of 20 drivers including newly crowned National champion Carl Tundo and Tim Jessop will take part in the event set to be held in Nakuru.

Official scrutinizing of cars will be held the same day with the main action set to be held on Saturday.

Tundo will start fourth as per the rotational seeded list, with Tejveer Rai taking off first, Eric Bengi second, legend Ian Duncan third, Onkar Rai fifth and Baldev Chager sixth.   

Get breaking news on your Mobile as-it-happens. SMS ‘NEWS’ to 22163

Issa Amwari and Job Njiru will be returning to fray after missing in action last season.

Others who are returning to the competition, include Albert Kigen, Edward Maina, and John Ng’ang’a.

Jasmeet Chana, who finished seventh overall in the 2018 KNRC series is among the few top drivers, who do not have a sponsor though he has performed well at this level.T


he rally, organized by Rift Valley Motor & Sports Club gets underway from Mogotio on Saturday and culminates at the Rift Valley Motor & Sports Clubhouse in Solai, Nakuru.


Tell Us What You Think