They are Alice Muita- chairperson, Anthony Muriu- secretary/CEO, and members Beatrice Wanjiru, Geoffrey Wachira, and Shelomith Wanjiru.

Investigations cited the appointment of sub-county administrators and ward administrators between July 2013 and March 2014.

The DPP had directed the commission to arrest the suspects for abuse of office.

They will also be charged with conspiracy to commit an offense of corruption, forgery, and uttering a false document.

“There was proof of the abdication of responsibilities, neglect of duty and a severe lack of due diligence on the part of the Nyeri CPSB,” EACC tweeted.

“Investigations found the CPB Secretary and four board members responsible and thus culpable for those irregularities,” it added.

Further, investigations disclosed elements of deception on some of the applicants who were ultimately appointed as ward administrators.

The charge sheet will be produced by the commission in court on Wednesday at 8am.